Friday Favz!

Standard

On Fridays we will be sharing some of our favorite things as well as yours! I love searching for the perfect cosmetics.  I use to be brand loyal which worked well for me for many years, but now I am constantly searching for the best in all cosmetic items.  We each have our unique styles and features that require a particular type of product.  So, as we share items that we love we will also share the reasons why they work so well for us.

I found this Bobbi Brown Long-Wear Gel Eyeliner by chance.  I was walking by the cosmetic counter and the gal asked if I wanted to try something new.  I had never used a gel liner before but thought I would give it a try.  I happen to have small eyes, so I need eye make-up that will create an illusion that my eyes are bigger than they really are.  I am very active and need something that will stay on when I am bike riding or skiing.  I swim too, so I like something that doesn’t smear and leave me with raccoon eyes.  The Bobbi Brown gel liner fit all of the criteria! I can also create a thin line for day or have a thicker cat eye effect for evening. I chose a Cobalt Ink for a trendy color, reminiscent of the seventies, and a Caviar Ink for a bolder look.  So much Fun!

If you have a favorite liner let all of our friends know here at friends favz and tell us why you like it.  We may all adopt a new favorite liner and look fabulous with our new find!

Karen

Leave a Reply

