Blog Challenge, Day 3 – A Tutorial

Standard
Blog Challenge, Day 3 – A Tutorial

Today’s challenge is to create a tutorial blog post.

Luckily, I have a little video that  I filmed two years on how to create beaded serve ware. I did not have an HD camera at the time, so I had to use my Iphone and balance it on a box! Every time I bumped the table the phone jiggled and made the video a bit wobbly!

I invited my mom and sisters over for a girls crafting night. What a blast it was to create some pieces of flatware and see how each person created something so different. I had purchased some beads but the best pieces came from old jewelry that had broken and were recreated into masterpieces. I love crafting but am not super talented at crafting. However, it is a fun reason to get some friends together and have some laughs and good times together and use our creative genes.

I just had another girls crafting night last weekend and I think we talked, laughed, ate cake made from scratch (Darla the cake was amazing), and drank a little wine more than we crafted. In other words, we had a great time socializing! My niece Tiffany, brought all the makings for vinyl lettering for wall hangings and glass etching. Thanks to Tiffany’s patients we all had a chance to create one piece. Thanks Tiff, for all your hard work and getting all the supplies and transporting them to my house.

The tutorial video will be coming soon.IMG_2005 IMG_2007

Do you have a favorite craft? We are always needing ideas for our next girls crafting night!

Be crafty my friends and we will see you next time here at friendsfavz!

Karen Rae

5 responses »

  1. I have read some just right stuff here. Definitely price bookmarking for revisiting.
    I wonder how so much effort you set to make such a magnificent informative
    web site.

  2. Hello there, I think your site could possibly be having
    browser compatibility problems. When I look at your website in Safari, it looks
    fine but when opening in I.E., it’s got some overlapping issues.
    I just wanted to provide you with a quick heads up!
    Other than that, wonderful site!

  3. I remember when you first did this but I had no beads at the time. Now I have been doing some jewelery making so actually have quite a few beads and wire. I think I will try this now. Looks fun and easy!

    • Candy, it is super easy and fun. I pulled some serve ware out of my draw and put beads on them and used broken jewelry for the beads. I love repurposing old stuff and creating new art!

Leave a Reply

